Departments, Units and Institutes

The UP College of Medicine is comprised of seven basic science and 14 clinical science departments. In addition to our academic departments, the UPCM administration performs a diverse range of support services in a variety of clinical and academic areas: General Records and other essential areas that are important factors to the success of medical students.

Basic Sciences

Clinical Sciences

  • Post Graduate Institute of Medicine


  • Community-oriented Education Unit
  • Medical Informatics Unit
  • Medical Education Unit